Skip to main content

Deactivating users in Candis

This article explains how to deactivate a user's access in a Candis company and what to keep in mind. Users can't be fully deleted in Candis. Instead, you deactivate their access.

Written by Natalia Yakovleva

With the Plus or Max plan and more than two companies, you can use the Centralized user management.


Deactivate access

All administrators can deactivate a user's access in a Candis company.

  1. Open Settings.

  2. Select the relevant user in User Management.

  3. Click Deactivate access in the bottom right.

Note: If a user is still assigned to approval processes, workflows, or cost centers, or is listed as a responsible person for contracts, you have to remove the user from those first. Only then can you deactivate the access.

Did this answer your question?